A+ A A-

TRAPPED UNDER ICE - Release New Album


TRAPPED UNDER ICE to Release New Album, ‘Big Kiss Goodnight’, on October 11th, 2011 with GOOD FIGHT MUSIC; Vinyl Version Releasing with REAPER RECORDS

Finishing Up in the Studio with Chad Gilbert of NEW FOUND GLORY

Hardcore genre dominators TRAPPED UNDER ICE and GOOD FIGHT MUSIC are pleased to announce the upcoming physical and digital release of the band’s new full-length album, Big Kiss Goodnight. The album drops on October 11th, 2011 and boasts production credits from New Found Glory’s Chad Gilbert. REAPER RECORDS is partnering with GOOD FIGHT MUSIC on the launch and is scheduled to release a special vinyl version of the record.

“You know what it is; TRAPPED UNDER ICE, Chad Gilbert, and Paul Miner up in the studio recording the hardest TUI record to date, Big Kiss Goodnight,” states guitarist Sam Trapkin. “We hope ya’ll are familiar with the mosh pit because that's what this thing is about.”

TRAPPED UNDER ICE is currently hard at work on a brand new Tumblr page, created to keep fans updated throughout the recording process as well as up to and beyond the release of Big Kiss Goodnight. Fans are encouraged to submit content directly to the new page, which can include anything from TRAPPED UNDER ICE tattoos, pictures from shows and events, and more. The band will randomly pick fans that have submitted content to win prize packs including autographed CDs, merch, and other items.

TRAPPED UNDER ICE came together as a group in Baltimore, MD in 2007. Shortly after, the band released a five track demo, which was also released as an EP on Flatspot Records. After hearing the demo songs, the crew at REAPER RECORDS approached the band with a deal to release what would become known as the Stay Cold EP in April 2008, a record that some say marked a milestone in the evolution of contemporary hardcore. The band then went on to tour in support of the EP with their brothers in arms Trash Talk, and later with The Mongoloids, The Carrier and Bitter End.

Continuing where the Stay Cold EP left off, the band released their 2009 full-length debut, Secrets Of The World, a twelve track beating that is considered by many to be the top hardcore record of that year. Recorded in early 2009 by Dean Baltulonis at The Wild Artic studio in Queens, New York, frontman Justice took a super personal approach, using his life experiences as an allegory to the decaying urban society surrounding him. After the release of the album, the band toured in Europe with Terror and Born From Pain, and later joined IndieMerchStore.com’s “10 for $10 Tour” with Poison The Well, Madball, Bane, Vision Of Disorder, Terror, Death Before Dishonor, War Of Ages, Crime In Stereo, The Mongoloids, and This Is Hell.

The band plans to hit the road on a United States headline tour in the fall to support Big Kiss Goodnight. Stay tuned for upcoming details about tour dates.


Justice Tripp - Vocals
Sam Trapkin - Guitar
Brad Hyra - Guitar
Jared Carman - Bass
Brendan Yates - Drums

For more information on TRAPPED UNDER ICE, please visit:





Live Reports





External links are provided for reference purposes. Metalmare Magazine is not responsible for the content of external internet sites. Template Design by DrakontasGraphics.com | Promotional & Management by theLeaders.eu | All rights reserved.