A+ A A-

SCYTHIA - Folk Metallers Post Free Download Song

Vancouver's folk metal clan Scythia whom have just returned from their recent "Summer Siege" tour have announced they will sharing with fans their latest track "Voice of The Sword" for free download from their upcoming album "...Of Exile" set to be released September 23rd.


Free download link for "Voice of The Sword" available via their youtube stream of the track - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQbFjvTmNNg


“…Of Exile” is a story album that that tells the tale of a Scythian king deceived by those closest to him and his journey to reclaim his throne with his possessed sword and remaining loyal knights. Forging musical influences from folk and prog metal along with classical complements from instruments such as the Oboe of Death, cello and trumpet, "...Of Exile" takes the listener on a musical adventure to the land of Scythia. The record was produced and mixed by Shaun Thingvold who has engineered on albums with (Strapping Young Lad, Zimmer’s Hole, Lamb of God, Fear Factory).


In additional news, Scythia will be sharing the stage on Monday, September 5th in Vancouver, BC at the Rickshaw Theatre with Norwegian black metal bands Vreid and Kampfar plus Montreal's Necronomicon as part of "The Black Path of North America" tour.


Summer Siege Tour Video Pt. 2 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pl-Qu-beKHQ


"... Of Exile Teaser Video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yKgWHAv4E8


Free Download - For The King - http://scythia.bandcamp.com/track/for-the-king-free-download


Track Listing:

1. Prelude
2. Spirit of the Quest
3. Sleeping Village
4. Forgotten Forest
5. Fallen King
6. Voice of the Sword
7. For the King
8. Fortress
9. Dies Irae II
10. Hobarth's Inn

Live Reports





External links are provided for reference purposes. Metalmare Magazine is not responsible for the content of external internet sites. Template Design by DrakontasGraphics.com | Promotional & Management by theLeaders.eu | All rights reserved.